Oh yes my friends. Happy Hour is now just 54 short minutes away. And I am going to indulge myself in smoking one of Mike’s recently received Cuban’s; the Montecristo No. 2.

This February issue of Cigar Aficionado in it’s ranking of the top 25 cigars of 2013 ranked the Cuban Montecristo No. 2 as the number one cigar of the year and awarded it 96 points. The editors said, ”The score of 96 was the highest ever rating we have ever bestowed on the cigar in a blind taste test’.

Do I deserve to smoke such a fine cigar? The answer to that question is a big ‘hell no’ but with the tiny caveat that as a true underdog; I fought the good fight this week. And even a dog sometimes gets his day.

So cheers to you Mike for your most generous gift.

And cheers to each and everyone of you who are out there playing unsafely in the deep end of the pool.

