I had to go back and revise the previous post and correct the sentence where I said I was prone towards bad behavior. This is absolutely not true.

One of the things I like best about writing this blog is that it forces me to really think through how I view myself and the world around me.

What I should have said – and could have expanded in the revision – is that from time to time I am prone towards strong drink which taken in sufficient quantities creates a propensity towards bad behavior.

But that’s it. Truth be known I don’t like bad behavior and my only excuse for applying it towards myself is that I was incredibly hungover the morning that I wrote that particular post ‘Poor Role Models’.

Do I feel guilty for getting drunk during the fiesta? No. In my opinion the hangover was sufficient punishment.

PS – My new house has 4 flights of steps and 3 locked doors to contend with. Successfully navigating those barriers while drunk then waking up the next morning in my own bed, contusion free, not to mention finding the house all buttoned up and secure like Fort Knox calls to mind once again one of those charitable acts of God that I refer to as ‘little miracles’.

